ALP Board and Staff: Dedicated Leadership

ALP's seven member board of directors sets the priorities and direction of the organization.   The directors are elected by producers at the ALP's Annual General Meeting.  Each director has the opportunity to serve for a total of three, two-year terms.  These seven representatives must be eligible producers according to ALP's regulations.  In 2016, producers voted to dissolve the ALP zone system, which resulted in the creation of 'Director-at-Large' positions. This means the selection of directors is not restricted to particular locations within the province.

ALP also employs one full-time and one part-time office staff, who carry out the day-to-day operations of the organization. 

Contact Us!

We want to hear from you.  Email or call a director or the ALP office with your questions, comments, concerns, or kudos. You can call 403-948-8533, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or email one of your directors. 

Your Alberta Lamb Producers Team 2020/21

Brittany Walker, Chair         -

Brittany Walker, Chair        

Contact Brittany

Emilie Rowe, Vice Chair -

Emilie Rowe, Vice Chair

Contact Emilie

Judy Buck, Finance Chair -

Judy Buck, Finance Chair

Contact Judy

Richard Boscher, Vice-Finance Chair -

Richard Boscher, Vice-Finance Chair

Contact Richard

Nicole Schieck, ALP Director -

Nicole Schieck, ALP Director

Contact Nicole

Clarence Paterson, ALP Director in Training -

Clarence Paterson, ALP Director in Training

Contact Clarence

Jordan Allen, Interim ALP Director -

Jordan Allen, Interim ALP Director

Contact Jordan

Rick Cromarty, Interim ALP Director -

Rick Cromarty, Interim ALP Director

Contact Rick

ALP Office Staff

Ashley Scott - Executive Director

Ashley Scott

Executive Director

Contact Ashley

Lianne Knechtel - Project Administrator

Lianne Knechtel

Project Administrator

Contact Lianne